Celtic Instrumentals_cover.jpg

1. MacPherson's Lament
2. Little Sara/ Jessie's Jig
3. O'Neil's March/The Haughs of Cromdale
4. The Wedding Gift
5. Mac's Fancy/Give Me A Drink of Water
6. Isreal Got A Rabbit
7. The Memory Waltz
8. Back Down Home Medley
9. The Rollicking Skipper B./The Shimmy
10. The Little Beggarman
11. Mairi Nighean Alasdair

Released April 29, 1997

Tracks 3, 6, 7 are from the album "Crossing the Border" recorded by Howard England at Salter Street Studio, Halifax, NS, 1992. 
Tracks 1, 4 are from the album "Reel 'n' Roll" recorded by Hayward Parrott at Solar Audio, Halifax, Nova Scotia, 1993. 
Tracks 2, 11 are from the album "Living River" recorded by Chad Irschick at Inception Sound, Toronto, Ontario, 1995. "Little Sara/Jessie's Jig" remixed by Chad Irschick and Geoff Panting at Inception Sound December, 1996. 
Tracks 5, 8, 9, 10 were recorded especially for this album by Chad Irschick at Inception Sound, October, 1996 and mixed by Chad Irschick and Geoff Panting at Inception in December of 1996.

Additional Musicians:
Tom Roach: drums on "O'Neil's March," "Israel Got a Rabbit" and "The Memory Waltz" 
Catherine McKinnon: fiddle on "MacPherson's Lament" 
Allan MacKenzie, John MacLean and Jack MacLean: highland bagpipes on "MacPherson's Lament" 
Natalie MacMaster: fiddle on "Main Nighean Alasdair"